EOSC Governance

The EOSC Portal is governed by three constituent bodies, as defined by the European Commission Staff Working Document Implementation Roadmap for the European Open Science Cloud.

They are:

  • The Executive Board, a body tasked to ensure implementation and accountability. Chaired by Karel Luyben (European Association of Universities of Technology – CESAER) and Cathrin Stöver (GÉANT)
  • The EOSC Board, gathering representatives from the Member States and the Commission to ensure effective supervision of the implementation
  • The Stakeholders Forum, organised by the EOSC Secretariat, is formed by a group of representatives from a wider range of actors, tasked to provide input and recommendations